15th Annual James Island Connector Run

Have you signed up for the 15th annual James Island Connector Run? You
can walk, bike or run the Connector Saturday, Nov. 2. This race has
one of the best scenic views in Charleston, South Carolina. Better
yet, the race benefits the Gavalas-Kolanko Foundation, which provides
scholarships to students with physical disabilities.

I was a recipient of the scholarship during my undergraduate years at
the College of Charleston. I am glad to continue to be a part of the
organization and help promote the Foundation’s mission to make
“Education Within Reach” for college students.

Go to http://www.jicrun.com to register today. Please check out the Public
Service Announcement below.

About Tuesday Talk With Alex

Born in Charleston, SC, I was injured in a motor vehicle accident when I was nine months old. I acquired a C5-C6 spinal cord injury. I'm now 28 years old and I do not let my disability deter me from acheiving my goals and enjoying life. I will be sharing my experience of living with a spinal cord injury.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

