Meet Brenda Parent

Brenda Parent is a C5-C6 quadriplegic. She has been an advocate for herself and others for several years. Brenda enjoys spending time with her family and loves to garden.

I chose to feature Brenda because she is dedicated to improving accessibility of our ccommunity. Brenda and I have similar injury levels and she has given me a lot of encouragement and support of living with a spinal cord injury. Check out her interview.

http://youtu.be/csUZWSw4CNA

About Tuesday Talk With Alex

Born in Charleston, SC, I was injured in a motor vehicle accident when I was nine months old. I acquired a C5-C6 spinal cord injury. I'm now 30 years old and I do not let my disability deter me from acheiving my goals and enjoying life. I will be sharing my experience of living with a spinal cord injury.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Meet Brenda Parent

  1. I like the birds chirping in the background! Nicely done Alex! Thank you!

    Like

  2. http://accesstothegarden.blogspot.com/2012/06/its-not-all-about-me.html This is my blog on accessible gardening, advocacy and life with a disability.

    Like

  3. Kevin Parent says:

    A true and sensitive portrait of my beautiful wife!! Thanks so much for a great job-you have a future as an interviewer/journalist!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

