Riding in Style in the MV-1

The MV-1, the first mobility vehicle that’s ready for wheelchair accessibility from the factory , was on display at the Shots With A Spin wheelchair basketball tournament in Charleston, S.C.. Karen Golden of Flow MV-1 gave us a tour of the features of the vehicle.

Silver MV-1

Silver MV-1

The in-floor ramp has long- and short-ramp settings allowing users to choose the best slope for their needs. There is plenty of room for people in manual and power chairs to manuever easily. Many taxi companies are looking to use the MV-1 to better serve customers with disabilities.

Check out my video of the MV-1. Let me know what you think of this new vehicle.

About Tuesday Talk With Alex

Born in Charleston, SC, I was injured in a motor vehicle accident when I was nine months old. I acquired a C5-C6 spinal cord injury. I'm now 30 years old and I do not let my disability deter me from acheiving my goals and enjoying life. I will be sharing my experience of living with a spinal cord injury.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Riding in Style in the MV-1

  1. Barbara Delia says:

    This is a wonderful ride. I saw it the first time at WIND last fall. I was so impressed and feel that it will replace conversions. The MV-1 is designed from the beginning for the weight of the chairs and the extra room that is needed. My conversion goes through brakes and the suspension is gone. I recommended the MV-1 to my brother and sis, for her needs, and they bought one. They love it and the quality is superb. I knew if they compared it with the conversions it would win out and it did. We all rode in it together (4 of us) and it was a Wonderful Ride….

    Like

  2. JOHN FULTON says:

    nice job Alex….

    Like

  3. Karen Golden says:

    The event was incredible. The MV1 brought alot of attention due to it being the newest vehicle to be out in the marketplace by VPG, that is wheelchair accessible and has long and short ramp made from the factory and its unlike any other wheelchair accessible vehicle available today. It was designed to be spacious and comfortable for all passengers and it was certainly on display for that very reason that day to show the comfort for all passengers of this American Made Accessibile vehicle. Thanks to all who participated in the event and to Alex Jackson who helped us with awareness thru his efforts with this information on his page .

    Like

  4. Thomas Wright says:

    The MV1 is a very promising idea. It is sure to erase the long lying burden that “physically challenged” people have been experiencing when it comes to moving from one place to another. It will bring them the exact opposite, which is comfort and less worries going in and out the vehicle. To know more about the MV1 Vans you can click: http://www.mv1ofindianapolis.com/vans-for-wheelchairs-in-indiana to have a better a better knowledge of its features and specifications.

    Like

Leave a Reply

