A Year of Blogging

It was about this time last year that I began blogging for the South Carolina Spinal Cord Injury Association. I’ve been able to share glimpses of my life while living with my injury.

From my support system of friends and family to participating in the Photo Voice community research project to helping newly-injured patients gain a new sense of independence, it’s been an exciting year.

Fifty three posts later, I’ve appreciated everyone who has followed my blog. The comments and posts you’ve shared with others have allowed me to get my story out to so many people.

Because the grant funding for my blog writing has run out, this is my last post as part of the Spinal Cord Association. However, I will continue to write Tuesday Talk every week. The Foundation has given me the opportunity to use my communication skills to give back to my community. I look forward to hearing your feedback and suggestions for future blog posts.

As you spend time with your family this holiday season, remember those affected by the Newtown, Connecticut tragedy.

I hope you all have a Merry Christmas!

About Tuesday Talk With Alex

Born in Charleston, SC, I was injured in a motor vehicle accident when I was nine months old. I acquired a C5-C6 spinal cord injury. I'm now 30 years old and I do not let my disability deter me from acheiving my goals and enjoying life. I will be sharing my experience of living with a spinal cord injury.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Year of Blogging

  1. Shelton says:

    Enjoy your blogs and have a merry Christmas.

    Like

Leave a Reply

