Merry Christmas!

It’s quite special to be able to write this blog post on Christmas Day! The Christmas season is about spending time with family and friends. Our society often puts too much time in the commercialization of the Christmas season, but it’s important to remember the reason for the season.

One of my favorite Christmas traditions is visiting my grandparent’s home and cherishing the moments with my family. This year, we baked cookies and celebrated the December birthdays. My cousin, Brandon, and I are three weeks apart and turned 26 years old this month. Brandon’s daughter, Camille, had her first birthday a couple weeks ago. The hard work the rest of the year makes the holiday season even more memorable.

I hope you and your family have a Merry Christmas! What are your favorite Christmas traditions?

About Tuesday Talk With Alex

Born in Charleston, SC, I was injured in a motor vehicle accident when I was nine months old. I acquired a C5-C6 spinal cord injury. I'm now 30 years old and I do not let my disability deter me from acheiving my goals and enjoying life. I will be sharing my experience of living with a spinal cord injury.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Merry Christmas!

  1. Katrinda McQueen says:

    One of my favorite holiday traditions is being able to spend time with my awesome nephew Alex. He is a great photographer and makes sure we have memorable photos of every family event. I love my family very much and am especially blessed to have them!

    Like

Leave a Reply

