The Power Buddy

Have you heard of the Power Buddy? It’s the latest accessory for my power wheelchair. I can charge anything that runs on USB power from the charging port of the chair. The Power Buddy uses a minimal amount of charge from the chair’s main battery source. There is also a LED-powered light allowing for added visibility while driving at night.

It’s exciting to see the latest gadgets and advancements in technology. Our wheelchairs are becoming more like vehicles. They are becoming equipped with the many conveniences to keep us on the move! Here is my video of how to use the Power Buddy.

About Tuesday Talk With Alex

Born in Charleston, SC, I was injured in a motor vehicle accident when I was nine months old. I acquired a C5-C6 spinal cord injury. I'm now 30 years old and I do not let my disability deter me from acheiving my goals and enjoying life. I will be sharing my experience of living with a spinal cord injury.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Power Buddy

  1. Florian says:

    It’s remarkable to pay a visit this website and reading the views of all colleagues concerning this article, while I am also keen of getting know-how.

    Like

Leave a Reply

