Welcome to Charleston, South Carolina

As a native Charlestonian, it’s exciting to hear of travels by tourists to my home town. It iseven more enjoyable to hear about Ashley’s visit to this historic city. Ashley uses a wheelchair and writes a blog called Wheelchair Traveling.

She gives an in-depth description of what Charleston has to offer, including walking tours, carriage rides and harbor tours. Even with a disability, Ashley shows that there is nothing that will stop her from exploring the old-world charm of Charleston – the “Disneyland of History” – as she calls it. 

Even with some of the cobblestoned streets and narrow sidewalks, she was able to experience the sights and sounds of the city. Ashley has done more on her visit to Charleston than I’ve done as a local. To read the Charleston, SC Wheelchair Travel Guide, see http://www.wheelchairtraveling.com/charleston-south-carolina-wheelchair-travel-guide/.

Here is Ashley’s video of Charleston. She attached a camera to her chair as she toured the town.

About Tuesday Talk With Alex

Born in Charleston, SC, I was injured in a motor vehicle accident when I was nine months old. I acquired a C5-C6 spinal cord injury. I'm now 30 years old and I do not let my disability deter me from acheiving my goals and enjoying life. I will be sharing my experience of living with a spinal cord injury.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Welcome to Charleston, South Carolina

  1. Pingback: The World of Wheelchair Travel | Tuesday Talk With Alex

Leave a Reply

