A Glimpse in the Media Spotlight

For the last few weeks, it seems like I’ve been on a media tour. From
filming the Public Service Announcement for the James Island Connector
Run to being interviewed by Quintin Washington for Quintin’s
Close-ups, it has been exciting when people have said they have seen
me on television.

I’ve always enjoyed being around the media and had an opportunity to
watch a live broadcast at ABC News 4 in Charleston. After the news
went off the air, I practiced reading from the teleprompter. The video
below shows me reading the script for that evening’s news. There was a
combination of nervousness and excitement as I read the script, but I
really enjoyed it.

 
Quintin’s Close-ups
Being interviewed by Quintin Washington was quite an honor. Quintin
has interviewed several people in the Charleston area on his web-based
show. I’m glad I could be one of his guests and share my experiences
of living with a disability. Check out the video at the following
link.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jTHTh0GonAA

About Tuesday Talk With Alex

Born in Charleston, SC, I was injured in a motor vehicle accident when I was nine months old. I acquired a C5-C6 spinal cord injury. I'm now 30 years old and I do not let my disability deter me from acheiving my goals and enjoying life. I will be sharing my experience of living with a spinal cord injury.
This entry was posted in Media and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Glimpse in the Media Spotlight

  1. Nikki says:

    This is so great Alex- you are a natural 🙂

    Like

  2. Shelton says:

    Keep going for it, both were pretty good posts.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Looking Back on 2013 | Tuesday Talk With Alex

Leave a Reply

