Accessibility at the Coastal Carolina Fair

It’s always exciting being a big kid and going to the fair! It’s fun
checking out all the sights and sounds, and eating turkey legs,
sausage dogs, cinnamon rolls and funnel cakes.

20131112-114059.jpg

(Photo: Natasha and me at the fair.)

I also was glad to see the many people with disabilities and folks who
were in wheelchairs out amongst the crowd. There was plenty of
parking for wheelchair-accessible vehicles, and there was ample space
to maneuver within the fairgrounds.

The staff at the fair ensured everyone had a great time. There’s one
story that stood out this year about how one employee helped a young
boy with a disability enjoy his time at the fair. It’s rewarding to
see the humanity in people!

Please check out the story link below courtesy of Live 5 News.

http://www.live5news.com/story/23875086/thousands-of-people-moved-by-fair-employees-kindess-to-mentally-disabled-boy

About Tuesday Talk With Alex

Born in Charleston, SC, I was injured in a motor vehicle accident when I was nine months old. I acquired a C5-C6 spinal cord injury. I'm now 30 years old and I do not let my disability deter me from acheiving my goals and enjoying life. I will be sharing my experience of living with a spinal cord injury.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

