Wheeling in New Directions (WIND) Conference May 10

South Carolina Spinal Cord Injury AssociationThe South Carolina Spinal Cord Injury Association is hosting the WIND Conference Saturday, May 10 in Columbia, South Carolina. People with spinal cord injuries, their family members and others who work with people with disabilities will be in attendance at the Columbia Conference Center.

Sessions throughout the day will feature a wheelchair dance exhibition, an acupuncture presentation, a lesson on cooking and a session called “Tips from the Toolbox” describing wheelchair maintenance techniques. I will be one of the presenters describing how I keep my wheelchair in tip-top shape. Outdoor exhibits will include adapted vehicles and wheelchair sports.

Make sure to bring your camera or have a cell phone with you to participate in the WIND photography contest. Participants will be able to submit their photos that capture all the fun activities.

This event is a great way to meet other people living with spinal cord injuries and who may have similar interests to you.

Early bird registration ends April 15. Visit www.scspinalcord.org/WIND to register online and get more information.

 

 

 

About Tuesday Talk With Alex

Born in Charleston, SC, I was injured in a motor vehicle accident when I was nine months old. I acquired a C5-C6 spinal cord injury. I'm now 30 years old and I do not let my disability deter me from acheiving my goals and enjoying life. I will be sharing my experience of living with a spinal cord injury.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wheeling in New Directions (WIND) Conference May 10

  1. Diane Epperly says:

    Thanks for promoting WIND, Alex! We are excited about all that this year’s conference has to offer.

    Like

Leave a Reply

