Jarae Anderson Hopes to Become Next Miss Wheelchair USA

Jarae Anderson is on her way to become the next Miss Wheelchair USA. She is currently representing South Carolina and her hometown of Beaufort, S.C.

When she was seven years old, Jarae was in a terrible car accident. The crash killed three of her family members. Three family members, including Jarae, were badly injured. Jarae has a spinal cord injury and is paralyzed from the waist down.

Jarae Anderson

Jarae Anderson

Even though the accident was difficult for the entire family, Jarae manages to keep a smile on her face and a flower in her hair.

The pageant is designed to showcase the successful stories of women who have overcome obstacles. To support Jarae, visit http://www.gofundme.com/8uling#

 

About Tuesday Talk With Alex

Born in Charleston, SC, I was injured in a motor vehicle accident when I was nine months old. I acquired a C5-C6 spinal cord injury. I'm now 30 years old and I do not let my disability deter me from acheiving my goals and enjoying life. I will be sharing my experience of living with a spinal cord injury.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jarae Anderson Hopes to Become Next Miss Wheelchair USA

  1. Owens, Diane E CIV SPAWARSYSCEN-ATLANTIC, 85000 says:

    Didn’t know there was a Miss Wheelchair USA – very pretty young lady!

    P.S. Need to take one of the n’s out of “injury”…

    Like

  2. Pingback: Top 10 Blog Posts of 2014 | Tuesday Talk With Alex

Leave a Reply

