Every Day is a Day of Thanksgiving

As the choir sang “Every Day is a Day of Thanksgiving,” it put everyone into a joyous mood Sunday morning! This is a classic gospel song for the St. Matthew Baptist Church Mass Choir during this time of year.

The chorus of the song goes, “Every day is a day of Thanksgiving. God’s been so good to me. Every day, He’s blessing me!”

We all have something for which we can be thankful. I am thankful for so many things. I’m grateful for my family and friends. I’m grateful for my health. I’m grateful for my abilities!

As many of you know, I had a long battle with my left foot amputation last year. It is doing well and I’m now able to wear a prosthetic on that leg. This is my new normal, but I haven’t let it control who I am.

New prosthetic on left leg

New prosthetic on left leg

Reflect on why you’re thankful and share your comments below.

Take a listen to “Every Day is a Day of Thanksgiving being performed by Dr. Charles G. Hayes and the Cosmopolitan Church of Prayer Choir.

About Tuesday Talk With Alex

Born in Charleston, SC, I was injured in a motor vehicle accident when I was nine months old. I acquired a C5-C6 spinal cord injury. I'm now 30 years old and I do not let my disability deter me from acheiving my goals and enjoying life. I will be sharing my experience of living with a spinal cord injury.
This entry was posted in Holiday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Every Day is a Day of Thanksgiving

  1. Diane Epperly says:

    Love you positive attitude!

    Like

  2. Yvette Lambright says:

    I am thankful for having you as a friend in my life! You are a huge inspiration! Your positive attitude is a weekly motivator. Have a joyous Thanksgiving Alex! Love ya!

    Like

  3. cmalcolm55 says:

    I am thankful for the inspiration I get from you Alex, you always have a big smile no matter what.

    Like

Leave a Reply

