Microsoft Superbowl Commercials

While many Superbowl commercials weren’t as promising this year as in previous years, there were a few that hit the mark.

Microsoft seems to have the right formula for demonstrating how their technology can be an empowering tool to help people. The Estella’s Brilliant Bus commercial showed how one woman took it upon herself to bring the technology to low-income, inner-city students.

Braylon O'Neill

Braylon O’Neill

The other commercial by Microsoft exemplified how technology can change the life of a person with a disability. Braylon O’Neill was born without the lower leg bones, the tibia and the fibula.

At 11 months old, Braylon received his first pair of prosthesis. The doctors and therapists are able to use  special software to track his gait and adjust it as he gets older. Through advances in technology, Braylon is not limited in what he can accomplish. Watch the video here or view below.

About Tuesday Talk With Alex

Born in Charleston, SC, I was injured in a motor vehicle accident when I was nine months old. I acquired a C5-C6 spinal cord injury. I'm now 30 years old and I do not let my disability deter me from acheiving my goals and enjoying life. I will be sharing my experience of living with a spinal cord injury.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

