New CBS Show, The Inspectors, Features a Character with a Spinal Cord Injury

The Inspectors LogoThis fall, CBS will have a new show airing called The Inspectors. It is a crime drama about the U.S. Postal Inspection Service. The show features a character named Preston who has a spinal cord injury. Bret Green, who does not have a disability in real life, plays Preston.

Preston is a college student and is interested in becoming a postal inspector like his mom. A couple of Preston’s friends help him out as they help to solve cases of postal fraud. The show will air Saturday mornings, beginning October 3 at 10:30 a.m., as part of the programming block for The CBS Dream Team, It’s Epic!

Throughout the season when Preston isn’t investigating fraud cases, you’ll see him working out with a personal trainer named David Cole, played by Gregory Gadsden. You might recognize Gregory Gadsden as the double amputee wounded warrior who played in the movie Battleship. David serves as a coach and mentor as Preston competes in wheelchair races. It was neat being on set as they filmed this episode.

I’m excited about this show because it’s being filmed in Charleston, S.C. I have been serving as a technical advisor for the show ensuring that the set and scripts are accurately portraying a person with a spinal cord injury. As the season gets closer, I’ll share more behind-the-scenes details.

Watch the sneak peek of the show below.

About Tuesday Talk With Alex

Born in Charleston, SC, I was injured in a motor vehicle accident when I was nine months old. I acquired a C5-C6 spinal cord injury. I'm now 30 years old and I do not let my disability deter me from acheiving my goals and enjoying life. I will be sharing my experience of living with a spinal cord injury.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to New CBS Show, The Inspectors, Features a Character with a Spinal Cord Injury

  1. Mindy Allen says:

    That is awesome to hear, Alex! I look forward to seeing the show and knowing you had a hand in creating accurate character portrayal.

    Like

  2. Miss Ellys says:

    This show sounds very interesting. I will have to tune in. Thanks for sharing the details.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Katrinda McQueen says:

    You are an amazing young man! Advising today… Directing tomorrow … I see an Emmy on the way!

    Like

  4. Pingback: Top 10 blog posts of 2015 | Tuesday Talk With Alex

Leave a Reply

