Celebrating 29 years of life

I’m beyond blessed for my family and friends who have supported me along this journey called life. Today has been an awesome birthday filled with food, fun and festivities with my co-workers and my spinal cord injury crew.

Living with a spinal cord injury has brought many opportunities and challenges, but I’m grateful for every moment. I enjoy living life to the best of my abilities and showing the world what’s possible when living with a disability.

Possibilities are endless when living with a disability. In fact, I came across the Shepherd Center’s video of students with disabilities and how they conquer the college life with a spinal cord injury. The video reminds me of my college experience and has helped me grow to become the person I am today.

About Tuesday Talk With Alex

Born in Charleston, SC, I was injured in a motor vehicle accident when I was nine months old. I acquired a C5-C6 spinal cord injury. I'm now 30 years old and I do not let my disability deter me from acheiving my goals and enjoying life. I will be sharing my experience of living with a spinal cord injury.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Celebrating 29 years of life

  1. Roc says:

    Happy Birthday, with love, Alex! Thank you for your beautiful smile and your very special heart. Give Mom a hug from me and get one back!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Carolyn says:

    That video was well done! Thanks for sharing it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

