AccessAbility teaches lifelong skills

AccessAbility Logo PNGImagine what’s possible when you have the necessary skills to accomplish your goals. Possibilities are endless. The staff at AccessAbility, a center for independent living, has developed a curriculum to educate high school students and young adults with disabilities as they transition to college or the workforce.

Workshops range from time management and communication skills to resume writing and nutrition and health. Students will be able to learn these skills and use them throughout their lifetime and allowing them to become productive citizens in their communities.

Classes will be led by AccessAbility staff and their newest teammate, Jason Torres. Jason attended the College of Charleston with me and does a lot of motivational speaking. He enjoys seeing people become passionate about being successful. Watch Jason’s video below as he empowers us to reach our goals.

Workshops are offered weekly for one hour and are completed in 6-week segments. There must be a minimum of six participants for classes to be held. To learn more about the classes offered and to register, contact Nathan Todd at (843) 225-5080 Ext. 104.

About Tuesday Talk With Alex

Born in Charleston, SC, I was injured in a motor vehicle accident when I was nine months old. I acquired a C5-C6 spinal cord injury. I'm now 30 years old and I do not let my disability deter me from acheiving my goals and enjoying life. I will be sharing my experience of living with a spinal cord injury.
This entry was posted in Education and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

