Bridge Run participants, Marka and Adam, featured in New Mobility

Marka Danielle Rodgers and Adam Gorlitsky await the start of the Cooper River Bridge Run.

Marka Danielle Rodgers and Adam Gorlitsky await the start of the Cooper River Bridge Run.

After watching Marka Danielle and Adam Gorlitsky become the first people with spinal cord injuries to walk across the finish line at this year’s Cooper River Bridge Run, I thought their stories needed to be shared in New Mobility Magazine.

My story is featured in this month’s issue of the national spinal cord injury magazine. Marka used the E-MAG active stance control knee, foot and ankle orthotic braces while Adam used the ReWalk Exoskeleton.

Take a look at the story at http://www.unitedspinal.org/cooper-river-bridge-run/.

About Tuesday Talk With Alex

Born in Charleston, SC, I was injured in a motor vehicle accident when I was nine months old. I acquired a C5-C6 spinal cord injury. I'm now 30 years old and I do not let my disability deter me from acheiving my goals and enjoying life. I will be sharing my experience of living with a spinal cord injury.
This entry was posted in Recreation, technology and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bridge Run participants, Marka and Adam, featured in New Mobility

  1. Diane says:

    Yay, Alex! Very nice.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

