Are you off to a great START?

Happy New Year 2016

As we enter into the new year, many of us have made resolutions to become healthier, to save money and to become an all-around better person. How are those new goals working out? Have you given up already?

It can be a struggle sometimes, but support from family and friends can go a long way. On Sunday, my pastor, Rev. Dr. Clinton Brantley of St. Matthew Baptist Church, provided these tips to jumpstart our new year.

Using the acronym START, here are a few ways to live a happy, healthy and prosperous year.

S – Stop making excuses – Stop being a victim of your circumstances and make things happen.

T – Taking inventory of your life – Learn from life’s experiences and grow from those opportunities.

A – Acting on faith – Have the faith to change your life for the better.

R – Refocus your thoughts – Life is shaped by your thoughts. Focus on what’s most important.

T – Trust in God – In all things, trust in God to lead the way.

Allow these steps to help you live your best life! Happy New Year!

About Tuesday Talk With Alex

Born in Charleston, SC, I was injured in a motor vehicle accident when I was nine months old. I acquired a C5-C6 spinal cord injury. I do not let my disability deter me from acheiving my goals and enjoying life. I will be sharing my experience of living with a spinal cord injury.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment